ExLink Setup

Moderators: TexasSleepguy, labman2, respbarb

ExLink Setup

Postby IBL1 » Tue Jul 07, 2015 6:42 am

Hi there. I'm an intern in a sleep lab and was tasked to setup the ExLink with the Grael System.

Our Grael is running fine and is connected to the network. The aim is to connect the ExLink such that button presses from the PVT testing computer sends a ping to the ExLink, which is then sent to the PSG Software (we're using ProFusion)/Grael to mark the event.

My question is, is this possible? If so, how?

Also, how is the ExLink connected to the system in the first place? I was told that the unit came with the system but is left unused in our current lab setup. I've tried testing it first by connecting the ethernet and serial port to a computer (whilst the ExLink is connected to the power supply) and pinging the IP address (as per the user's manual) but kept getting a "destination host unreachable" or a "request time-out".

Any help is much appreciated.
IBL1

Re: ExLink Setup

Postby StuKing » Wed Jul 08, 2015 4:31 am

The ExLink is configured using the "Network Bluetooth Config Tool", which should be under the Profusion Sleep program folder. The Help button should give you the info you need to configure the IP address, name etc.

You then also need to configure the Grael to use that particular ExLink, which you do through the Custom Device Configuration dialog in PSG Online.

Then it's just a matter of setting up one of the ExLink channels in PSG Config with the relevant sampling rate, input range etc, and probably configure the calibration settings to allow you to calibrate (if the PVT can output a cal signal that is).
StuKing

Postby bduce » Wed Jul 08, 2015 6:41 am