Transcutaneous CO2 Monitors

Transcutaneous CO2 Monitors

Postby oldgrowth » Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:09 pm

What TcCO2 monitors are out there?

The Tosca monitor had been discontinued.
Radiometer carries the TCM4.
There is one named Sentec.
Phillips bought the company making the Novamerix and then sold it to a company in South America. I do not think it is available in the US.

Are there others?
Can anyone recommend the Sentec machine?

WE have been using the TcM4, but have not been able to get it to work with our system, Nihon Koden.
oldgrowth
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Wisconsin

Postby somnonaut » Wed Sep 07, 2011 7:16 pm

The Sentec is like $10K. We had looked at it when building our new lab but icksnayed it. Seem to have some advantages, like lower site temp due to digital sensor, yielding longer time at site, requiring less sensor movement. Also, supposedly more accurate readings due to digital nature.
User avatar
somnonaut
Senior Member
 
Posts: 14097
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 6:03 pm
Location: http://tinyurl.com/righteousdude

Postby linuxgeek » Thu Sep 08, 2011 2:03 am

I don't think the Tosca 500 is discontinued.

I know they are still selling it.

Philips now makes the NM3 which sounds like it has a novametrix module inside.
User avatar
linuxgeek
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1604
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:29 pm

Postby somnonaut » Thu Sep 08, 2011 2:12 am

NM3 is an end-tidal capnograph not a Transcutaneous.
http://www.healthcare.philips.com/main/ ... cs_nm3.wpd
User avatar
somnonaut
Senior Member
 
Posts: 14097
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 6:03 pm
Location: http://tinyurl.com/righteousdude

Postby bduce » Thu Sep 08, 2011 1:28 pm

Tosca was bought by radiometer. They are slowly integrating the two technologies. Sorry I can't give you a handle on the others. Always used the radiometer (got 3 tcm 3's and 3 tcm 40's) because they are stable as. One of the 3's was bought in the mid 90's and still going strong.
User avatar
bduce
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1058
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 10:27 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Rick » Fri Sep 09, 2011 6:01 pm

I had a radiometer TcCO2 monitor and had it working with our NK machine. Did you try NK support? They are usually pretty good.
User avatar
Rick
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1383
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 8:42 pm
Location: Everett, WA

Postby linuxgeek » Tue Sep 13, 2011 2:46 am

somnonaut wrote:NM3 is an end-tidal capnograph not a Transcutaneous.
http://www.healthcare.philips.com/main/ ... cs_nm3.wpd


Yes, but he mentioned Novametrix which only made an ETCO2.
User avatar
linuxgeek
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1604
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:29 pm

Re: Transcutaneous CO2 Monitors

Postby wonderingtech » Tue Nov 22, 2016 9:41 am

Hello!
Is anybody still using TcO2 with NK? Is Tosca compatible with it? Or any other brands ?
Thanks !
wonderingtech
Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 7:46 pm
Location: NY, NJ

Re: Transcutaneous CO2 Monitors

Postby somnonaut » Wed Nov 23, 2016 2:53 am

Have been using a Sentec since 2014 interfaced thru DC output to our XLTEK. I assume your NK has a DC input....?
User avatar
somnonaut
Senior Member
 
Posts: 14097
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 6:03 pm
Location: http://tinyurl.com/righteousdude

Re: Transcutaneous CO2 Monitors

Postby stars » Wed Nov 23, 2016 3:23 am

Polysmith10 work no problem with radiometer tCM-4. we have 5 TCM-4 connect to DC port amplifier no issue
User avatar
stars
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1444
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 6:55 am

Re: Transcutaneous CO2 Monitors

Postby wonderingtech » Wed Nov 23, 2016 3:47 am

Thank you guys!
We use old Niohn Kohden with lex boxes and PTAFs. So I believe there is only one DC output for PTAF and for CFlow and CPressure. And there is one analog output for EtCO2.
wonderingtech
Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 7:46 pm
Location: NY, NJ


Return to Nihon-Kohden

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest