ceu's

American Association of Sleep Technologists
..............
American Association for Respiratory Care
..............
American Society of Electroneurodiagnostic Technologists

Moderators: labman2, SCNVsleep

ceu's

Postby izzy » Tue Oct 19, 2010 12:40 am

Has anyone considered not completing the BRPT helpful website list for CEU'S.
I thought that are dues to the AASTwas a membership benifit to keep the list of our CEU'S.I so confused and tired of all of the changes.
izzy
Member
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 7:18 pm

Postby RPSGT88athome » Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:48 am

I'm just going to re-take the test. Cheapest way to go.

RPSGT88
User avatar
RPSGT88athome
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2805
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2007 2:26 pm

Postby Mairi2 » Thu Oct 28, 2010 4:53 pm

You don't have to complete the BRPT website - but it makes it easier for them to suck money out of us. And, I put in my close to 100 CEC hours, and only 50 show up. Gotta love it.
User avatar
Mairi2
Senior Member
 
Posts: 698
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 6:30 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Postby labman2 » Thu Oct 28, 2010 5:16 pm

Mairi2 wrote:You don't have to complete the BRPT website - but it makes it easier for them to suck money out of us. And, I put in my close to 100 CEC hours, and only 50 show up. Gotta love it.


same here- it stopped after the "magic" 50 CEU money making DING DING DING total was entered. After that, they dont really care what CEU's you got! :wink:
User avatar
labman2
Moderator
 
Posts: 2941
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 5:48 pm
Location: LONG ISLAND NY

Postby RedSoxSleepGuy » Thu Oct 28, 2010 7:28 pm

I have started to put in CEU's and none show up...and my phone call to the BRPT was "so and so is on vacation and I can't help you" . I will look again but do they get credited instantly or is there some gosh awful lag time?
RedSoxSleepGuy
Member
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: North Of Boston

Postby DMS » Thu Oct 28, 2010 11:48 pm

Unfortunately the AAST does not show the majority of my ceu's also, and it has been almost a year since I submitted them, and I prepay with my membership
DMS
Member
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 9:13 pm

Postby Mairi2 » Fri Oct 29, 2010 4:04 pm

I have started to put in CEU's and none show up...and my phone call to the BRPT was "so and so is on vacation and I can't help you" . I will look again but do they get credited instantly or is there some gosh awful lag time?


Yes, there was about a week of lag time. I've got hard copies so I wasn't too worried, but it was annoying.
User avatar
Mairi2
Senior Member
 
Posts: 698
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 6:30 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Postby Vix » Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:43 am

I took the time to enter almost 50 official CEUs worth, complete with attached supporting certificates - and it still says I have 0 so far and that I need 50 more. ](*,)
User avatar
Vix
Senior Member
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: New York

Postby RedSoxSleepGuy » Fri Nov 12, 2010 1:09 pm

the first time I did the entering it wouldnt take the credits so I called them....they did something on the BRPT end and it worked the next time....my suggestion is you try and call and then enter 1 or two credits and check the result. Mine are now listed....One question though, did you scan your certs or had they all been emailed to you?
RedSoxSleepGuy
Member
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: North Of Boston

Postby somnonaut » Fri Nov 12, 2010 1:40 pm

We dont HAVE to use this crappy service do we?
User avatar
somnonaut
Senior Member
 
Posts: 14128
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 6:03 pm
Location: http://tinyurl.com/righteousdude

Postby StephenC » Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:35 pm

I'm not using it. A 1" binder and a CEU folder in my email program works just fine for me
User avatar
StephenC
Senior Member
 
Posts: 429
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:04 pm
Location: Texas

Postby somnonaut » Fri Nov 12, 2010 4:03 pm

CEC, they are now called "CEC."
User avatar
somnonaut
Senior Member
 
Posts: 14128
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 6:03 pm
Location: http://tinyurl.com/righteousdude

Postby Vix » Sat Nov 13, 2010 12:22 am

I was planning on calling them - but it's REALLY far down on my to-do list.

somnonaut wrote:We dont HAVE to use this crappy service do we?


No, we don't have to use their service - but my line of thinking was that if if they decide that they are going to audit people, my chances of being audited would be slim to none if they already have all my stuff on file... And if they do audit, I just have to point them towards the site rather than having to worry about submitting anything.
User avatar
Vix
Senior Member
 
Posts: 548
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 11:40 pm
Location: New York

Postby goudasleep » Sat Nov 13, 2010 6:19 am

No, it's not required. Yes, it's slovenly. Calling the BRPT is like calling a goat. You'll hear some noise. Best to email someone there, they will generally respond.
User avatar
goudasleep
Senior Member
 
Posts: 766
Joined: Mon May 16, 2005 8:37 am
Location: Tejas

Postby RedSoxSleepGuy » Mon Nov 15, 2010 7:41 pm

We don't have to use this service BUT......the way I read the info on the BRPT website.....if you file paper copies of your CEC's for them to count, they will charge an extra $50.00 for handling the "paper"....now if someone interprets it differently let me know.....and it may be different if you belong to the AAST.....which reminds me that I guess I will join the APT, uh AAST again.
RedSoxSleepGuy
Member
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: North Of Boston

Next

Return to AAST/AARC/ASET

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron