Snore mic's


Snore mic's

Postby blink5times » Tue Oct 14, 2008 5:17 am

If there is anyone else out there who uses the Stellate HArmonie system for sleep, please let me know what brand/model of snore sensor you use and what input you plug it into. Our sleepmate snore sensors worked great with our old NK equipment but not so with this stuff. Tech support seems a little confused about why we are having problems, and before I suggest to the boss we try a different sensor I thought I would ask here. Thanks.
User avatar
blink5times
Member
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: illinois

Postby Rick » Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:39 pm

I am not real familiar with the Harmonie but are you using snore sensors versus snore microphones? Is the signal really noisy? Snore sensors can be very noisy and sometimes require "overfiltering"; turning the High Frequency Filter down as far as it will go and then turning the Low Frequency Filter as high as it will go. Don't worry, the signal is usally so large it can burst through the filters, you may have to increase gan but this will make for a smaller baseline.
Hope this helps!
User avatar
Rick
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1384
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2003 8:42 pm
Location: Everett, WA


Return to Stellate

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron