REMlogic version

REMlogic version

Postby somnonaut » Sun Oct 09, 2011 5:32 am

What is the latest version of REMlogic?
Does anyone know which version can be installed on Win7, if it can be?
User avatar
somnonaut
Senior Member
 
Posts: 14159
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 6:03 pm
Location: http://tinyurl.com/righteousdude

Re: REMlogic version

Postby somnonaut » Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:23 am

BUMP
User avatar
somnonaut
Senior Member
 
Posts: 14159
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 6:03 pm
Location: http://tinyurl.com/righteousdude

Re: REMlogic version

Postby sleepmac » Tue Mar 07, 2017 8:47 pm

Claude,

REMLogic-E version 3.4.1. Copyright 1996-2014 on Win 7 Professional

Dan Weinhold (retiring from Sleep on 5/31/17)
sleepmac
Member
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 6:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA.

Re: REMlogic version

Postby sleepmac » Tue Mar 07, 2017 8:48 pm

I meant to say: "Win 7 Enterprise".
sleepmac
Member
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 6:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA.

Re: REMlogic version

Postby somnonaut » Tue Mar 07, 2017 10:48 pm

Anyone got a dropbox copy for me? It needs a dongle correct? Will a Sleepview parallel port dongle work?
User avatar
somnonaut
Senior Member
 
Posts: 14159
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 6:03 pm
Location: http://tinyurl.com/righteousdude

Re: REMlogic version

Postby sleepmac » Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:46 pm

We run our small Embleta, the ones with the AA batteries, thru a micro USB port to a full size USB port on the CPU. That's for REM Logic.No dongle that I can see. We use the larger heavier Ebletta Gold into Sandman 10.X
sleepmac
Member
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 6:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA.

Re: REMlogic version

Postby somnonaut » Fri Mar 31, 2017 8:50 am

Dan,
Before you retire, I need to pick your brain on this Remlogic. GOt a 3.4.3 disk from a friend and am trying to view EDF files. Every time I point and open a different EDF file, I gt a single channel of EKG and a blank tracing labelled Thorax and Abdomen. What am I doing wrong. Even selecting traces doesn't make sense, as the listing is the same no matter the true nature of tracing labels in the EDFs.

It seems to always be using the same Worksheet. Tried Help file, which is no help.

Any help appreciated.

Do you know if it will use .GRF analysis files from REMbrandt?

Claude
User avatar
somnonaut
Senior Member
 
Posts: 14159
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 6:03 pm
Location: http://tinyurl.com/righteousdude

Re: REMlogic version

Postby sleepmac » Sat Apr 01, 2017 9:06 pm

Sorry Claude. I d/l completed studies into the Analysis machines, but I don't do any scoring on them. If I remember, I'll pass your question on to somebody that does that sort of thing every day. Interesting to me, I'm the only daytime staff person that doesn't score. When I retire my duties are to be picked up by my present associates. Gives me a kinda funny feeling, you know?

Dan
sleepmac
Member
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2004 6:48 pm
Location: Lancaster, PA.

Re: REMlogic version

Postby redbull26 » Tue Dec 03, 2019 6:23 pm

So, I managed to bring our old computers and equipment back to life to make it work till we can afford new(er) equipment. The only disk I have is the original Rem Logic 1.0 (try not to laugh. Natus tech support has enough). It has been VERY challenging to make it work because of the windows updates and the fact that windows 7 never existed when 1.0 released.

What I'm getting at is, does anyone have a newer version of Rem Logic they can file share to me, please? You will be forever my hero... :-) my email is ryan@neurodiagnostechs.com

Thank you my fellow sleep brothers and sisters. I'm sure you can all appreciate how real this struggle has been. Natus wants over $3,000 for a license upgrade on 2 computers and they are discontinuing Rem Logic anyways soon... It's just software! Anyone who has any equipment newer than 2008 probably has several cd's of newer versions sitting in their cabinet or on your archive drive. If anyone who sends the file lives in or comes through the Houston area often, I'll take you to lunch.. :-)
redbull26
Member
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2007 8:43 am
Location: Houston Texas

Re: REMlogic version

Postby somnonaut » Fri Jan 24, 2020 9:06 pm

REMlogic is actually not that old, as it was the offshoot of the merging of REMbrandt with Somoligica. Medcare held a meeting in Boulder CO. for some longterm users of both REMbrandt and Somnologica to come together to help them hash out what features of both might be included in the new product; then not named, but eventually becoming known as REMlogic.
My point being, that REMlogic was written in at least the early naughts, with fairly recent hardware designs, while REMBRANDT is a Windows 95 holdover. NOW, if you wanted to run that, that might be problematic. The REMlogic opening dialog box always bothered me and is confusing as hell.

I do have an official Natus REMlogic 3.4.3 CD iso to offer. If desired I will upload ISO to my google drive. I also have a copied REMBRANDT 7.5 disk.
What I will request is that whichever version one chooses, they use the z-ratio add-in Medcare wrote for me, which should work in either platforms.
http://www.z-eeg.com
Attachments
remlogic.jpg
remlogic.jpg (111.07 KiB) Viewed 1411 times
User avatar
somnonaut
Senior Member
 
Posts: 14159
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2003 6:03 pm
Location: http://tinyurl.com/righteousdude


Return to Embla/REMbrandt/Somnologica/Enterprise

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron